Agnes Scott College Library

Posts Tagged ‘databases

The library database ARTstor has just added two exciting new collections.  Now available – Architecture of Britian, images from Brian Davis – offers 1,600 images from the archive of Brian Davis. The ARTstor press release states that “The collection documents architectural and garden sites in Europe, primarily architecture in Britain from the Middle Ages to [...]

Doing Primary Research? We have a new database for you!

Posted by: asclibrarian on: October 21, 2008

Recently, the library acquired a new database – Social and Cultural History: Letters and Diaries
Online. This database contains primary source materials from the 1550s to the early 2000s. Examples include such items as letters from Mary, Queen of Scots; letters from Abigail Adams during the American Revolution; and interviews with coast guardsmen about the [...]


Watch videos at Vodpod and other videos from this collection.

 

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

McCain Library's Flickr Photos

Terrace snow 5

Terrace snow 4

Terrace snow 3

More Photos

RSS New York Times Book Review

  • Raymond Carver’s Life and Stories
    Carol Sklenicka’s biography and a long-overdue “Collected Stories” spotlight Carver’s growth as a writer and illuminate his poisonous relationship with the editor Gordon Lish.
  • Andre Agassi’s Hate of the Game
    Bracingly devoid of triumphalist homily, Andre Agassi’s is one of the most passionately anti-sports books ever written by a superstar athlete.
  • My True Story
    A history of memoir, from St. Augustine to James Frey.
  • Haleh Esfandiari: Prisoner of Tehran
    A love of Iran underlies a scholar’s memoir of surreal interrogation and solitary confinement in Tehran.
  • Double Agency
    In this novel, British and American spies clash in the buildup to the Beijing Olympics.

LibGuides